Season 3 Days 2 and 3

Day 2

I am so grateful that I have not one but two jobs as the same location.  I am lucky to have a stable source of income.  No artwork done today but I did work 12 hours.  The day was tiring yes but went by fast.

Day 3

I am amazed!  I had set out to find a shuttle for my looms and went to a gigantic antiques warehouse hoping to discover one there.  I did not find one but I had stated to myself that if I could not find a shuttle then surprise me with items I am in need of.

Within 5 minutes of me saying this .. out loud no less I ended up finding lace trims, glitter sprays, and dies for my die cutting machine!!  All in new condition no less!!

This season is all about the development of my artistic style and supplies and tools have been falling into my lap at bargain basement prices!!  Before we even left town to go to the antiques warehouse we went garage saling and I got a new sewing machine smaller than my full size one and a mini chest to alter.

Today has been exciting and inspiring and I can not wait to see where my journey goes next!

Thanks for reading!!

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

